

Nov. 6, 2013 Lion Harry Lane (far left) honoured as a founding member - 42 years - and oldest member of our club. Lions Murray, Jerry, and Dennis receiving 10 years pins from DG Leslie Smith

photo by Toby Snelgrove

MAYNE ISLAND LIONS CLUB.

Mayne Island, B.C., Canada CHARTERED: NOVEMBER 12TH, 1971. CHARTER MEMBERS

1971 Founding Executive.

PRESIDENT: FRED GREENSLADE
V-P: GEORGE DUCKLOW.
2ND V-P: JERRY MEDCALF.
SECRETARY: DICK PUGH
ROBERT SAUERBERG: TREASURER.
WILLIAM FERGUSON: 2-YEAR DIRECTOR.
HARRY LANE: I-YEAR DIRECTOR.
RONALD MITCHELL: TAIL TWISTER.
KENNETH HALVORSEN: LION TAMER.

MEMBERS.

Gordon Allen; Fred Bennett; Keith Bennett; Hugh Campkin; Ronald Cunningham; Wilbert Deacon; Richard Dodds; John Dought; George Douglas; Albert Easton; Jack Evans; Joseph Fassler; Fred Flick; Stuart Fry; Bert Girardi; Edward Gri; Victor Griffiths; Fred Hansen; William Hortie; Daniel Imrie; Scott Leach; Hugh MacFarlane; Colin Mackenzie; Henry Reagh; James Ross; Raymond Waterhouse